The Harvard Prize Book BBQ

Sunday, October 14, 2018
1:30 PM - 3:00 PM

Dear Harvard Colleagues,

Join us at our annual Harvard Prize Book Backyard BBQ to meet and congratulate our 2018 Prize Book recipients!  You are enthusiastically invited to join in the goodwill and fun! RSVP today!

Attend the Prize Book Backyard BBQ.  Every Fall, once the temperatures dip a bit, we gather for an informal, backyard BBQ to celebrate the Prize Book winners. All Prize Book recipients and their families are invited to the BBQ free of charge. BBQ tickets are $25 per person, or free for current Harvard students and recent Harvard graduates. To attend the 2018 BBQ, please click this button.

Click here to buy tickets!!!

Underwrite the Prize Book BBQ.  Whether or not you attend the BBQ, you can make it a special event by helping to offset the costs of hosting all of our special guests. No contribution is too small! To underwrite the 2018 BBQ, please click Here .

Harvard Prize Book Backyard BBQ

Sunday, October 14, 2018

1:30 PM - 3:00 PM

Summerfield Subdivision Pavilion

2600 Fairfield Bend

San Antonio, TX   78231

Thank you! With Crimson Cheer,

Linda Vargas-Lew,; 210-385-9291 Cell

Dan Cooper,

The Prize Book Program Committee



Who: Harvard Prize Books are awarded to outstanding San Antonio/Bexar County rising seniors (Class of 2019) who display excellence in scholarship and high character, combined with achievement in other fields. Harvard Prize Books are awarded also to exemplary teachers, administrators, and coaches.

(F) = Faculty; (S) = Student

  • Anonymous - Madison HS (S)
  • Tad Bowen - Alamo Heights HS (F, S)
  • Craig Boyan - Brackenridge HS (F, S)
  • Elise Boyan - Churchill HS (F,S) Clark HS (F,S), Johnson HS (F,S) KIPP HS (F,S) Lee HS (F,S) STEM/Lee HS (F,S) NESA (F,S) O’Connor HS (F,S), Roosevelt HS (F,S), Brandeis HS (F,S)
  • Quincy Boyd - Judson HS (S) YWLA (S)
  • Daniel S. Cooper - Texas Military Institute (F, S)
  • Escalante Family - St. Mary’s Hall (F)
  • Mark Fischer - St. Philip’s ECHS (S) Highlands HS (S), Reagan HS (S)
  • Homero Garza - Jefferson HS (S) Travis ECHS (S)
  • Rosemary Helbling In Memory of Victor M. Helbling - Fox Tech (S) St Mary’s Hall (S)  MacArthur HS (F, S) Incarnate Word HS (S)
  • Raul Juarez - Samuel Clemens HS (S)
  • Charles Kels - Randolph HS (S)
  • John Kirk - Smithson Valley HS (F, S) Lanier HS (S)

Oscar Ray Rodriguez - Memorial HS (S)

  • Xavier Rodriguez - Burbank HS (F, S)
  • Parker Ruby - Central Catholic HS (S)
  • Dan Ryan - Advanced Learning Academy (S)
  • Tiziana Smith - Harlandale HS (S)
  • Linda Vargas-Lew - Antonian HS (S)
  • Sherry Kafka Wagner - Houston HS (S)
  • Carolyn Ye - Edison HS (S)